

To: Members of the Performance

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 23 November 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PERFORMANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE to be held at 10.00 am on THURSDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2023 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING (Pages 7 - 20)

To receive the minutes of the Performance Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 28 September 2023 (copy enclosed).

5 CORPORATE RISK REGISTER REPORT (Pages 21 - 102)

To consider a report on the Corporate Risk Register from the Strategic Planning and Performance Officer reviewing the risks facing the Council and the Council's risk appetite statement (copy enclosed).

10.10am - 11am

BREAK

6 COUNCIL PERFORMANCE SELF-ASSESSMENT UPDATE (Pages 103 - 236)

To consider an update report on the Council's performance against its functions, including Corporate Plan and Strategic Equality objectives from the Planning and Performance Officer (copy enclosed).

11.15am - 12pm

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 237 - 262)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

12pm - 12.20pm

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Hugh Irving (Chair) Councillor Gareth Sandilands (Vice-Chair)

Ellie Chard Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Hogg Carol Holliday Alan Hughes Paul Keddie Diane King Terry Mendies Andrea Tomlin

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils